• Tue. Jun 25th, 2024

National Tribune

Flagging The Conscience Of Truth

Tinubu Substitutes Ministerial Nominee and Adds New Names in Second Batch List

ByWeb Manager

Aug 4, 2023

During the Senate plenary on Friday, the President of the Senate, Godswill Akpabio, read a letter from President Bola Tinubu announcing changes to the ministerial nominees’ list.

According to the letter, President Tinubu has replaced Maryam Shetty, who was on the initial nominee’s list sent to the Senate, with two new nominees – Festus Keyamo and Dr. Maigari Mahmud – in the second batch list.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *