• Thu. Jun 13th, 2024

National Tribune

Flagging The Conscience Of Truth

APC Appoints New Members to National Working Committee

ByWeb Manager

Aug 26, 2023

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has taken significant steps to reinforce zonal representation within its ranks by appointing seven new members to the National Working Committee (NWC). The strategic move aims to fill vacant positions and ensure equitable representation across different regions of the party.

Following a comprehensive meeting of the NWC at the National Secretariat on Wednesday evening, APC National Secretary, Ajibola Basiru, provided insights into the newly appointed officials and those they would be replacing. The meeting, chaired by APC National Chairman Umaru Abdulahi Ganduje, the former Governor of Kano State, marked a pivotal moment in reshaping the party’s leadership structure.

In line with the reorganization, the following appointments were made:

  1. Deputy National Chairman, North (North East Zone) – Hon. Ali Bukar Dalori (Borno State)
  2. National Vice Chairman, North West (North West Zone) – Hon. Garba Datti Muhammad (Kaduna State)
  3. National Legal Adviser (North Central Zone) – Prof. Abdul Karim Abubakar Kana (Nasarawa State)
  4. National Welfare Secretary (South East Zone) – Hon. Donatus Nwankpa (Abia State)
  5. National Women Leader (South South Zone) – Mary Alile Idele, PhD (Edo State)
  6. Deputy National Publicity Secretary (North Central Zone) – Duro Meseko (Kogi State)
  7. Zonal Organising Secretary (North Central Zone) – Ikani Shuaibu Okolo (Kogi State)

The National Secretary, Ajibola Basiru, highlighted the significance of these appointments, underscoring the immediate effect of the changes. These strategic selections stand to enhance the APC’s inclusivity and promote harmony within the party structure.

Two prominent members of the party, Abubakar Kyari and Betta Edu, were replaced as part of this reorganization, having been appointed as ministers in the federal cabinet.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *